Skip to main content
Menu

Lab Meetings

This page lists forthcoming lab meetings, in reverse chronological order (by term) with our current term presented first. Please contact us if you'd like to attend one of our lab meetings or reading groups - we always welcome interested newcomers, where the meetings are lively and informal discussions.

The default location for these meetings is the first-floor seminar room of the IBME (room 20.71), unless otherwise stated, which is in the Old Road Campus Research Building (ORCRB). Impromptu meetings ("extraordinary renditions") are organised on a case-by-case basis during the Long Vac, etc.

 

Trinity term, 2020

Meetings for this term are being organised more informally, due to the constraints of remote working.

 

Hilary term, 2020

  • [1st week] Wednesday, 22 January: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with research presentation by Dani Kiyasseh.
  • [2nd week] Wednesday, 29 January: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Alexey Youssef.
  • [3rd week] Wednesday, 5 February: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with research presentation by Alexander Lachapelle.
  • [4th week] Wednesday, 12 February: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Rasheed El-Bouri.
  • [5th week] Wednesday, 19 February: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with research presentation by Baptiste Vasey.
  • [6th week] Wednesday, 26 February: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Rahul Arora.
  • [7th week] Wednesday, 4 March: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with research presentation by Heloise Greeff.
  • [8th week] Wednesday, 11 March: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Chenyang Wang.

 

Michaelmas term, 2019

  • [1st week] Wednesday, 16 October: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with presentation by Pulkit Sharma.
  • [2nd week] Wednesday, 23 October: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by by Davide Morelli.
  • [3rd week] Wednesday, 30 October: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with presentation by Huiqi Lu.
  • [4th week] Wednesday, 6 November: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Tom Taylor.
  • [5th week] Wednesday, 13 November: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with presentation by Gert Mertes.
  • [6th week] Wednesday, 20 November: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Hamza Javed.
  • [7th week] Wednesday, 27 November: 10 a.m. Lab meeting, with presentation by Jun Qi
  • [8th week] Wednesday, 4 December: 10 a.m. Reading group, led by Xiaorong Ding.